National Philanthropy Day 2024

When:  Nov 16, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (PT)
Associated with  AFP CA, Yosemite Chapter

The Yosemite Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is pleased to announce that the 12th Annual National Philanthropy Day awards ceremony will be held Saturday, November 16, 2024 at Greens on Tenth from 10am - 12pm.


Carl Boyett Outstanding Philanthropist Award:

Mick & Claudia Krausnick (2022); Norm and Evan Porges, The Porges Family Foundation (2020); Bruno Family (2018); Bob & Marie Gallo (2016); Matt and Maria Swanson (2014); Jane Vilas (2012); Jeani and John Ferrari (2011); John Mayol (2009); Carl Boyett, Dr. Steve and Ann Endsley (2007); Marian Palmer (2005); Bill & Mary Lyons (2003); John & June Rogers (1999)

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser (category combined with above)

Janice Lucero (2018); Joseph Swain (2016); Sheila Carroll (2014); Marie Assali (2012); Dr. Tom Van Groningen (2011); Robert “Bob” Saunders (2009); Kenni Friedman (2007); Dianne Gagos (2005); Carmen Skeen (2003); Millie Wise (2001); Bette Belle Smith (1999) 

Outstanding Youth Philanthropist Award:

Arveen Birdi (2022); Jack Litke (2020); Erin Benning (2018); Emma Baily (2016); Katelyn Reza (2014); Victoria Watson (2012); Craig Jones (2011)

David Barnes Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award:

Jessica Vaughan (2022); Amber Flores, CFRE (2020); Kathy Hobby (2018); Tammy Menezes (2016); Monica Ojcius (2014); Shirley Pok (2012); Julie De Araujo (2011); Marci Boucher (2009); Larry Hostetler (2007); Carole Richard (2005); Mick Grimes (2003); Walter Strong (2001); Linda Avedon (1999)

Outstanding Business Philanthropist Award

Beard Land and Investment Company (2022); Grimbleby Coleman CPAs (2020); Modesto Toyota (2018); Emanuel Medical Center (2016); Wells Fargo (2014); Garrad and Dallas Marsh, McHenry Bowl (2012); Hilmar Cheese Company (2011); Huff Construction (2007); The Modesto Bee (2005); Foster Farms (2005); American Chevrolet (2003); Prime Shine Express (2001); E & J Gallo Winery (1999)

Outstanding Small Business Donor (category now combined with the above)

MOCSE Credit Union (2009); Varni Brothers (2007); Ambeck Mortgage (2005)

Outstanding Community Organization Philanthropist

Kiwanis of Greater Turlock (2022); Boyett Petroleum Make Dreams Real Foundation (2020); Cardoza Foundation (2014); Bright Family Foundation (2011); Stanislaus Education Foundation (2009); St. Luke’s Medical Practice (2007); Mary Stuart Rogers Foundation (2005)

Outstanding Service Organization (category combined with above)

Modesto Sunrise Rotary (2018); North Modesto Kiwanis Club (2016); Modesto Rotary Club Foundation (2005); Friends of Hospice (2003); Omega Nu (2001)

Lifetime Achievement Award

David Barnes (2019), Jacqueline Foret (2018); Carl Boyett (2016); Jane Johnston (2014); Lucille Hammer (2011); Ron Emerzian (2009); David Barnes (2003); Patty Stone (2001)

If you have any questions or are interested in sponsorship opportunities, please contact, subject line: NPD 2024


Carl Boyett Outstanding Philanthropist Award

Presented to an individual or family with a proven record of personal generosity that, through direct financial support or volunteer efforts, has demonstrated civic and charitable responsibility in our community. Selection criteria will include: history of giving and/or fundraising; impact of gift and/or fundraising support; new programs or projects launched or goals achieved; support to other charitable organizations; success in recruiting or motivating others; and significance of projects for the community.

Outstanding Youth Philanthropist Award

Presented to a youth 18 years or younger who has participated in philanthropic efforts on behalf of their community. Selection criteria will include: significance of projects to the community; time and effort; success in recruiting and motivating others; and involvement with other nonprofit organizations beyond the nominator’s.

David Barnes Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award

Presented to an outstanding fundraiser who has practiced the profession in an exemplary manner in accordance with the AFP code of ethics, for at least five (5) years. Selection criteria will include: breadth of the individual’s fundraising career; commitment to the profession; major fundraising achievements and their impact; fundraising or philanthropic involvement outside of paid position.

Outstanding Business Philanthropist Award

Presented to a small business or corporation that demonstrates outstanding commitment through financial support and community involvement. Selection criteria will include: evidence of direct financial support for community projects, programs or capital improvements; impact of gift support; evidence of encouragement and motivation to employees. 

Outstanding Community Organization Philanthropist Award

Presented to a foundation, service organization or a philanthropic organization that awards grants to organizations that provide services and programs in the community. Selection criteria include: the impact of gift support and achievements accomplished through the foundation’s efforts; number of projects funded; encouragement and motivation given to others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy; volunteer fundraising efforts (for service organizations).


Greens on Tenth
853 10th St
Mode, CA 95354
Event Image