2018 NPD Awardees

Congratulations to our 2018 National Philanthropy Day Awardees! 

On behalf of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Aloha Chapter Board, we are pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s National Philanthropy Day awards luncheon. This year’s luncheon will take place on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at the Alohilani Resort (former Pacific Beach Hotel). The AFP Aloha Chapter celebrates National Philanthropy Day each year by honoring our community’s outstanding leaders in philanthropy who give their time and talent to make Hawaii thrive. Selections of this year’s outstanding leaders in philanthropy were made by a blue-ribbon panel of community leaders convened by our organization. We are delighted to welcome the below recipients to a distinguished group of current and past honorees:

Outstanding Fundraising Professional: KC Collins, CFRE
Nominated by: University of Hawaii Foundation

Outstanding Youth: Megan Kobayashi
Nominated by: Punahou School

Outstanding Corporation: Servco Pacific Inc.
Nominated by: Aloha United Way

Outstanding Foundation: Harold K.L. Castle Foundation
Nominated by: Solid Concepts, Inc.

Outstanding Philanthropist: Co-recipient: Jim Lally
Nominated by: University of Hawaii Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropist: Co-recipients: Bob & Frances Bean
Nominated by: Hawaiian Humane Society

Outstanding Philanthropist-In Memoriam: Leonard & Rebecca Kamp
Nominated by: Catholic Charities Hawaii

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser: Rich Wacker
Nominated by: Kupu Hawaii

President's Award: Eric Schiff
Nominated by AFP President: Cathy Alsup, CFRE

Please join us on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at our new location, the Alohilani Resort for National Philanthropy Day 2018! For sponsorship opportunities, table reservations, and additional details click here.

NPD_photo_1.jpgLast year's 2017 NPD Awardees pictured above.