Member Organizations

PHILANTHROPY is based on voluntary action for the common good. It is a tradition of giving and sharing that is primary to the quality of life. To assure that philanthropy merits the respect and trust of the general public, and that donors and prospective donors can have full confidence in the not-for profit organizations and causes they are asked to support, we declare that all donors have these donor rights . 

AFP, Alberta Southern Chapter Member Organizations who have signed the 'Donor Bill of Rights', include: 

  • Chinook Regional Hospital Foundation
  • Family Centre
  • Farming Smarter
  • Interfaith Food Bank
  • Lethbridge College
  • Lethbridge Pregnancy Care Centre
  • Oldman Watershed Council
  • Royal Tyrrell Museum Cooperating Society
  • Streets Alive Mission
  • United Way Lethbridge & South Western Alberta
  • University of Lethbridge
  • YMCA of Lethbridge

Link to:Donor Bill of Rights

2020-2021 Executive

 Shonna Lamb, Chinook Regional Hospital Foundation
President Elect: Vacant
Past President: Jess Fehr, University of Lethbridge
VP Membership: Vacant
VP Programming: Kristy Vassell, Family Centre
Government Relations: Joyanne Mitchell, Global Philanthropic Inc. (Canada)
Treasurer: Ben Kwan, Lethbridge College
Secretary: Dawn Leite, Allied Arts Council
Communications:  Claudette Lacombe, Farming Smarter
Director-at-Large: Ken Kissick, CFRE; Streets Alive Mission
Director-at-Large: Jason Vanden Hoek, Chinook Regional Hospital Foundation
Director-at-Large: Pamela Haapa-Aho, YMCA of Lethbridge