2019 National Philanthropy Day

2019 National Philanthropy Day

National Philanthropy Day

Watch the clip from NBC4 featuring our 2019 National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon

34th Annual
National Philanthropy Day
Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Master of Ceremonies
Joe Andrews
Founder, Walk of Hearts & Chairman, Valley Cultural Foundation
Host Sponsor
California State University, Northridge
Susan Du Brin, Encino Chamber of Commerce - Volunteer of the Year
Karren McClenahan, Tierra del Sol Foundation - Philanthropist of the Year
NBC4 News & Colleen Williams, Casa Treatment Center - Corporation of the Year
QueensCare, Foundation of the Year
Connor Raskin, Santa Clarita Valley International Charter School - Youth Volunteer of the Year
San Marino Junior Alliance, Volunteer Organization of the Year
Presenting the “Heart of the Valley” Award to
Belen Vargas
For her years of service to the San Fernando Valley  
through the Weingart Foundation

        Host Sponsorcsun_logo.png
  Patron Sponsortierra-del-sol-foundation-squarelogo-1541767932959.png   LA-Daily-News-logo.jpg


Join the Greater San Fernando Valley Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals in celebrating the recipients of the National Philanthropy Day Award.  National Philanthropy Day is a nationwide celebration set aside to recognize individuals, organizations and businesses that are inspiring change through their significant impact in our local communities.

List of Past Honorees