Board of Directors 2021

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors

Sommer Brock photoSommer Brock, CFRE
Vice President of Development
Pontiac Community Foundation
(248) 246-6620

Melissa Weisse photoMelissa Weisse, CFRE
Chief Philanthropy Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Immediate Past PresidentSteve Ragan photoSteve Ragan
Philanthropy & Communications Counsel
The Development Group

VP for Education and Programs
Kristin Rossi photo Kristin Rossi
V.P. of Development & Communications
Alzheimer’s Assoc.- Greater Michigan Chapter
(248) 996-1063
MiVida Burrus photoMiVida Burrus, MBA
Director of Development
Haven Oakland County

VP for MembershipLeslie Carmona photoLeslie Carmona, CFRE
Director of Donor Relations
Wayne State University
(313) 577-8085

VP for National Philanthropy Day
Erika George photo Erika George
Chief Development Officer
The Empowerment Plan
(248) 229-6000
Ashley Calhoun photoAshley Calhoun
Development and Partnerships Manager
Atlantic Impact
(313) 516-8116
SecretaryRyan Dinkgrave photoRyan Dinkgrave
Senior Grants Manager
Eastern Market Partnership
(734) 968-7607
Nina Holden photoNina Holden, CFRE
Sr. VP, Chief Development Officer
Detroit Institute of Art
(313) 494-5235
Stephanie Maurice photoStephanie Maurice, CFRE
Director of Annual Giving and Marketing
Focus: HOPE
(248) 707-0741
Paula Rodriguez Durant photoPaula M. Rodriguez-Durant
Gift Planning Officer
Michigan Humane Society
(248) 283-5633

Eileen Savage photo Eileen F. Savage
Chief Advancement Officer
Cranbrook Educational Community
(248) 645-3256
Tom Sommer photo
Thomas Sommer, CFRE

Executive Director
Leadership Oakland
(516) 592-0237