Board of Directors 2022

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors

President
Melissa Weisse photoMelissa Weisse, CFRE
Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind
(248)659-5029
mweisse@leaderdog.org
President-ElectLeslie Carmona photoLeslie Carmona, CFRE
Director of Donor Relations
Wayne State University
(313) 577-8085
leslie.carmona@wayne.edu


Immediate Past President
Sommer Brock photoSommer Brock, CFRE
Vice President of Development
Pontiac Community Foundation
(248) 246-6620
sommer@pontiaccommunityfoundation.org


VP for Education and Programs
Kristin Rossi photo Kristin Rossi
Chief Executive Officer
Michigan Parkinson Foundation
(248) 433-1117
krossi@parkinsonsmi.org
VP for IDEAShenise Foote photoShenise Foote
Director of Development, Horizons-Upward Bound
Cranbrook Educational Community
(248) 645-3137
sfoote@cranbrook.edu


VP for Marketing
Vanessa Miller photoVanessa Miller
Senior Corporate Relations Officer
Wayne State University
(313) 577-1162
vanessa.miller@wayne.edu
VP for Membership
Stephanie Maurice photo Stephanie Maurice, CFRE
Director of Annual Giving and Marketing
Focus: HOPE
(248) 707-0741
smaurice22@gmail.com



VP for National Philanthropy Day
Paula Rodriguez photo Paula M. Rodriguez
HFWH Development Office
(734) 287-1384
prodrig3@hfhs.org

Treasurer
Ashley Calhoun photoAshley Calhoun
Development and Partnerships Manager
Atlantic Impact
(313) 516-8116
ashleyjcalhoun@gmail.com
Secretary and Ethics Program
MiVida Burrus photoMiVida Burrus, MBA
Director of Development
Haven Oakland County
248-334-1284
mburrus@haven-oakland.org


Directors
Dawn Dyer Magretta photo
Dawn Dyer Magretta, CFRE
Executive Director
Schoolcraft College Foundation & Alumni Relations
(734) 462-4455
dmagrett@schoolcraft.edu

 
Erika George photoErika George
Chief Development Officer
The Empowerment Plan
(248) 229-6999
erika@empowermentplan.org

 
Justin Remington photo
Justin Remington
Chief Operating Officer
The Remington Group
(248) 723-9570
jremington@remingtongroup1.com
Steve Ragan photoSteve Ragan
Senior Vice President for External Relations
College Possible National
(248) 872-6900
sragan@collegepossible.org


Nina Holden photoNina Sapp, CFRE
Sr. Vice Pres., Chief Development Officer
Detroit Institute of Art
(313) 570-3134
nholden@dia.org