2020 Honorees

2020 National Philanthropy Day Honorees:

Outstanding Philanthropists

Kimberley Phillips Boehm & Marcus Boehm

Nominated by: Reality Changers, UC San Diego

Outstanding Volunteer

Patricia Sinay

Nominated by: San Ysidro Health


Outstanding Philanthropic Business or Corporation

Southwest Airlines

Nominated by: Chicano Federation of San Diego County, Girl Scouts San Diego, LEAD San Diego, MANA de San Diego, Mariachi Scholarship Foundation, Ocean Discovery Institute, San Diego Regional EDC, San Ysidro Health, MAAC Project, The New Children's Museum, Promises2Kids, U.S.-Mexico Border Philanthropy Partnership, USS Midway Museum


Outstanding Youth/Student Volunteer (Two Honorees for 2020)

Augustus "Oggie" Holm

Nominated by: San Ysidro Health

Cady Mariano

Nominated by: Neighborhood Healthcare


Outstanding Grant Making Organization

This is About Humanity

Nominated by: Carlos Ezquerro, Casa Cornelia Law Center, Immigrant Defenders Law Center, Yes We Can World Foundation


Outstanding Organization for Diversity and Inclusion


Nominated by: Sarafina Scapicchio


Outstanding Development Professional

James Floros

Nominated by: Alden Domini/San Diego Food Bank