Previous Honorees

Previous Honorees

2021 Honorees

Frederick Community College Foundation
Philip Sewell
Washington County Museum of Fine Arts            
Al Martin
Carroll Lutheran Village
Hazel Rectanus
Hood College
Marlene Grossnickle Young
Community Foundation of Frederick County
Linda Morgan
Hagerstown Community College
Shirl Grattan
The Arc Washington County
Blackie Bowen
Literacy Council of Frederick County
Rich Haney
Caroline Gaver
United Way of Frederick County
Sharon Jacko


Click here to view last year's virtual event

Our 2020 Distinguished Volunteers
Ronnie Osterman, Frederick Community College Foundation
Victoria “Vikki” Beyer, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts    
Kandyce “Kandy” Douglas, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts    
Anna Martin, Carroll Lutheran Village
Dorianna Colon Rice, Hood College
Mary Beth, St. Mary’s Catholic
Robert Summers, Community Foundation of Frederick County
Steve Hummel, Barbara Ingram School for the Arts
Jeffrey Brown, Frederick Rescue Mission
Howard and Lynn Cary, Frederick Rescue Mission
Jude Hoffman, Frederick Rescue Mission
Susan Kleinhanzl, Frederick Rescue Mission
Sue Kendall, Frederick Rescue Mission
Francis Grant-Suttie, C&O Canal Trust
Rick and Shireen Schmidt, Empowering Community Leaders Network (ECLN)

Our 2019 Distinguished Volunteers
Mary Anne Burke, Barbara Ingram School for the Arts Foundation
Craig Campbell, Boys and Girls Club of Washington County
Sterling Johnson, Boys and Girls Club of Frederick
Timika Thrasher, Boys and Girls Club of Frederick
Stephen E. Chaudet, C&O Canal Trust 
Deborah Rio, Carroll Lutheran Village
Gordon M. Cooley, Community Foundation of Frederick
Brenda Sterling, Discovery Station at Hagerstown, Inc.
Katherine Esposito, Frederick County Public Libraries
Angela Currie, Habitat for Humanity of Carrol County
Sue and David Dorsey, Hagerstown Community College
Judy Kofoet, Hagerstown Community College
Joy Miller Beveridge, Hood
Crystal Strother, St. Mary Catholic School
Mike McLane, United Way of Frederick County
Tim Troxell, United Way of Washington County
Judy Wheeler, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts
Greg Pinkard, Westminster Rescue Mission
Joan Schupp, Woman’s Club

Our 2018 Distinguished Volunteers
Kim Anselmo, YMCA of Frederick County, MD, Authentic
The Edward O. Bollinger Family, Carroll Community College Foundation, Legacy
Linda Despeaux, Weinberg Center for the Arts, Patient
Al & Naomi Everett, Frederick County Public Libraries, Poetic 
Joyce Grossnickle, United Way of Frederick County, Dedicated
Alice Grumbine, Discovery Station at Hagerstown, Inc., Humble
Heather Guessford, Barbara Ingram School for the Arts, Tenacious
John Guttmann, C&O Canal Trust, Proactive
Laverne Harden, Carroll Lutheran Village, Touchstone
Marjorie Hobbs, Hospice of Washington County, Eager
Howard S. Kaylor, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts, Philanthropy/Humble  
Judy Kofoet, Hagerstown Community College Foundation, Dedicated
Mark Lancaster, Boys & Girls Club of Frederick County, Visionary 
Father Robert Lawton, Our Lady of Good Counsel High School, Wise
Roddy & Lisa O’Connell, St. John’s Regional Catholic School, Amazingly Talented   
Justin Ramsburg, Frederick Community College Foundation, Conscientious
Diane Rudisill, Boys & Girls Club of Washington County, Compassionate
Randy Scott, United Way of Washington County, Generous
Ron & Judith Shaw, Westminster Rescue Mission, Beneficient
MJ Sommerville, St. Mary’s Catholic School, Consistent
Kelly Tracey, Humane Society of Washington County, Tenacious
Guy Fletcher, Mental Health Association, Enthusiastic

Our 2017 Distinguished Volunteers
Edward Reilly, Jr., Our Lady of Good Counsel; Humility
Sarma McCafferty, St. Mary Catholic School; Focused
Terri Baker, WCPS Education Foundation; Engaged
Nancy Thrasher, Community Foundation of Frederick; Philanthropist-maven
Randy Hart, Westminster Rescue Mission; Steadfast
Leslie Rountree, CAB Cause and Effect; Inspiring
Mr. Nick Delia and Mr. Jim Emmons, Carroll Lutheran Village; Dynamic Duo
Glenn S. Bair, Carroll Community College Foundation; Humble
Greg Light, Tour de Fraderick; Dedication
Martha Gurzick, United Way of Frederick; Passionate
Michael Johnston, United Way of Washington Co; Trustworthy
Doris Kober, St. Johns Reg. Catholic School; Faithfully Devoted
Cynthia Garland, Bisfa Foundation; Innovative
Dr. P. Gregory Rausch, Frederick Memorial Hospital; Selfless
Lee Stine, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts; Legacy
Lew Muth, Discovery Station; Dedicated

David Spaans, Frederick County Public Libraries; Dedicated
Kathy Poole, C&O Canal Trust; Strategic
Charles Chaney, Hospice of Washington County; Dedicated
Dr. Paulette Shockey, Boys & Girls Club of Frederick; Tenacious

Our 2016 Distinguished Volunteers
Shirley Erdmanis, Homewood of Frederick; Faithful Servant
Robert Dickman, Our Lady of Good Counsel; Dedicated
Betsy Gage, St. John Regional Catholic School; Enthusiastically Creative
Rick Miles, Homewood at Williamsport; Reliable
Kim Newby, Humane Society of Washington County; Dynamic
David Castor, Discovery Station at Hagerstown; Passionate
Michael Koch, CAB Cause and Effect; Dedicated
David E. Nicewarner, Habitat for Humanity Frederick; Foreward Thinking
Robert B. Rankin, Meritus Healthcare Foundation; Dedicated
Mike Mitchell, C&O Canal Trust, Passionate
Jeff Link and Jody Sevy, Mount St. Mary's University; Dedicated
Cynthia Perini, Hospice of Washington County; Committed
John L. Schnebly, Washington County Museum of Fine Arts; Dedicated
Dr. Arnold "Skip" Amass, Carroll Community College Foundation, Passionate
Yvonne Reinsch, Hood College; Compassionate
Mary Ellis, United Way of Frederick; Selfless
Susan Wood, Barbara Ingram School for the Arts Foundation; Dedicated
Marla Fazzalore, Boys & Girls Club of Frederick; Enthusiastic
Steve & Jo, Carroll Lutheran Village; Thespians
Karlys Kline, Community Foundation of Frederick; Inspiring