Join the Discussion



AFP ETX is committed to supporting development professionals throughout the greater East Texas area. Today, we have nearly 90 active AFP members who serve as development directors, fundraising consultants, grant writers, volunteer fundraisers, nonprofit executives, and other individuals dedicated to fundraising and philanthropy. Our chapter is made up of professionals from all over East Texas, including Smith, Gregg, Henderson, Rains, Van Zandt, Upshur, Rusk, Nacogdoches, Anderson and Cherokee Counties.

Our chapter has regularly scheduled programs each month featuring local and national speakers on topics relevant to everyday development work. The chapter also offers additional educational and networking opportunities throughout the year including member socials, local roundtables, fundraising seminars and a National Philanthropy Day® celebration. 
As we work to better serve you, keep an eye on this website for continued offerings and information.

Please check out our programs, volunteer opportunities and get to know the Chapter leaders. If you're not a member, join today and be connected!

2024 Board Roster

President - Alex Fruth

President Elect – Alex Fruth

Past President - Candice Christian

Treasurer - Chris Hill

Secretary - Christy Hill

Communications Chair - Cassi Velasco

National Philanthropy Chair - Miles Morrison

Membership Chair - Patricia Glass

I.D.E.A. Chair – La’Keidra Lincoln

I.D.E.A. Chair – Dominique Grate

At Large Member - Robbin Hampton

Chapter Administrator – Kaylin Cook

Our Discussions

There are no discussions to which you have access.

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires you to log in before viewing.

AFP Global's Latest Discussions

  • Turning current annual donors into recurring monthly donors can increase your gifts without much pain ...

  • Excellent information, Anonymous! I have a story I tell occasionally. I had been a small ($25-$50) ...