Award Nominations

AFP Alaska Chapter National Philanthropy Day Awards

Join us for Alaska Philanthropy Day on Friday, November 15, 2024

Know a business or individual who makes a real difference through philanthropy? 

Nominate them!


Oustanding Corporation or Foundation in Philanthropy

This award honors a business, corporation, or foundation that demonstrates outstanding commitment through financial support and through encouragement of others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and community involvement. Through its consistent philanthropic efforts, the quality of life in Alaska communities has been substantially improved.

Outstanding Small Business in Philanthropy

This award honors an Alaska business with fewer than 100 employees that demonstrates outstanding
commitment through financial support and civic involvement. They encourage and motivate employees and other businesses to participate in philanthropy and community.

Individual or Family Philanthropist

This award honors an Alaska individual or family with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, demonstrates outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity encourages others to be philanthropic.

Outstanding Volunteer in Philanthropy

This award honors an individual or family that demonstrates outstanding skills in coordinating and motivating groups of donors and volunteers for fundraising projects for the benefit of charitable institutions. The recipient must have demonstrated exceptional leadership skills in managing groups of donors and volunteers for major fundraising projects for more than one nonprofit organization.

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

This award recognizes service by an individual or group of young people ages 5-23 who demonstrate
outstanding commitment to the community through direct financial support, development of charitable programs, community projects, volunteering, and leadership in philanthropy in Alaska.

Outstanding Professional in Philanthropy 

This award honors an outstanding individual in the field of fundraising or philanthropy in Alaska. Nominees must possess a CFRE or ACFRE certification. Nominees must currently spend a majority of their time on fundraising or philanthropy efforts and be a current member of the AFP Alaska Chapter. 

Eugene R Wilson Award

The Eugene R. Wilson Award will be presented to an individual who, through their actions and activities, has contributed to the development of a philanthropic culture in Alaska. This award can be given to a professional fundraiser, major/significant donor, funder, nonprofit staff or board member, or any individual deserving of special recognition for her/his significant contribution to philanthropy in Alaska. Nominations from AFP members are welcome with the selection of the award recipient at the sole discretion of the AFP Alaska Chapter Board of Directors and the NPD Selection Committee. The Eugene R. Wilson Award will be given periodically and is reserved for those deserving this special recognition. This award will be open for nominations on an annual basis, but might not be awarded each year.

Click below to nominate via Google Forms. 

Business or Corporation

Small Business

Individual Philanthropist

Individual Volunteeer

Youth in Philanthropy

Fundraising Professional

Eugene R Wilson award