Message Image  

About Our Chapter


The Northwestern Pennsylvania Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) has been serving nonprofit fundraisers in the 13 counties of Northwestern Pennsylvania for more than 15 years. Whether you are new to the fundraising profession or a seasoned veteran, AFP provides individuals with educational and networking opportunities that help you propel your fundraising efforts to a new level.

The Northwestern Pennsylvania Chapter of AFP has its roots in Erie, Pennsylvania when a small group of fundraisers decided to gather together to meet and share ideas on how to develop funding resources for their nonprofits. Eventually, this group joined forces with National Society of Fundraising Professionals--now the Association of Fundraising Professionals.

Our chapter invites you to explore the benefits of membership in The Association of Fundraising Professionals. For more information, please contact Dawn Johnson, Chapter Administrator, at 814-734-3039 or by email at

2019_AFP_NW_PA_Board_.jpgFront Row: Lisa Nietupski, Kelly Stolar, CFRE, David Schumacher, Jennifer Farrar, CFRE
Back Row: Lisa Louis, CFRE, Karen Jakiel, Matthew Bocchi,BA, Almitra Clerkin, Shannon Wohlford, Scott Lee, Jason Kisielewski
Missing from the Photo: Shannon Collins 

Board of Directors

Kelly Stolar, CFRE - (Director of Development - Inner-City Neighborhood Art House)

Vice President
Jennifer Farrar, CFRE - (Executive Director - Asbury Woods) 

Scott Lee - (Development Director - Foundation for Free Enterprise Education)

Jason Kisielewski - (Community Affairs Manager - Gaudenzia Erie, Inc.)

VPs of Education
Karen L. Jakiel - (Director of Community Development - EmergyCare)
Lisa Counasse - (Director of Development - WQLN)

VP of Marketing & Communications
Matthew Bocchi(Regional Advancement Officer - Allegheny College)

VP of Membership
David Schumacher, CFRE - (Development Officer - Shriner's Hospital For Children)

Almitra Clerkin(Associate V.P. University Advancement - Gannon University)
Shannon Collins - (Chief Advancement Officer - Achievement Center)

Immediate Past President / Chair of Committee on Directorship
Lisa Nietupski - (Director of Institutional Advancement - Mercyhurst Preparatory School)

Chair, National Philanthropy Day
Lisa Louis, CFRE - (Executive Director - The Catholic Foundation of NW PA)