National Philanthropy Day Award Recipients

Interested in nominating someone for 2024?

Complete your nomination form today!

2023 Individual Honorees

2023 Organizational Honorees

Debbye Castles Citizens Bank & Trust
Rick Garcia City of Winter Haven
Jack & Tina Harrell Good Intents Marketing
Donna Henricks Kelley Buick GMC
Frank & Anne Howes SouthState Bank
Kyle Jensen Today & Tonight Magazine
Mayor Bill Mutz
Dolores "Candi" Packett
The Ruthvens

2022 Individual Honorees 2022 Organizational Honorees
Charles "Charlie" Burdette The American Legion Post 34- Haines City, FL
Robert Darby The Campbell Soup Company
Bill and Suzy Eickhoff City of Winter Haven
Kim Elmhorst Highland Homes
Georgia Fisher The International Diamond Center & The Fifth C Foundation
Greg Gay Lakeland Moon Walk and Under One Tent Party & Event Rentals
Beth and Richard Mason The Polk County Sheriff's Office
Doug McPherson T. Mims Corp.
Valerie Poole
Dotty Reuschling


Philanthropist of the Year
Dr. Glen Barden
2015 Dr. Joy Jackson and Mike Martin
2016 Bob Macey
2017 Liz Clark Taylor
2018 Kelly Lawn Braaten
2019 Peter Golotko
2020 Phillip D. Wegman
2021 Ashley & Wesley Barnett, Mary & Denis Grant

Spirit of Philanthropy
Doug Wimberly

2015 Boyd Lipham
2016 Jennifer Kincart Jonsson
2017 The Garber Family
2018 Libertore Fund for Children
2019 Mark Miller
2020 Marielys Camacho-Reyes
2021 United Way of Central Florida & Christina Criser Jackson
Philanthropic Corporation of the Year
2014 Publix Super Markets Charities, Inc.

2015 Regal Lakeland
2016 Mosaic Company
2017 Citizens Bank & Trust
2018 Allen & Company
2019 Polk State College/Polk State College Foundation
2020 Suncoast Credit Union
2021 CPS Investment Advisors

Philanthropic Small Business of the Year

Folsom Construction Management, Inc.

2015 Madden Brand Agency
2016 Baron Realty, Inc.
2017 Finkbeiner Photography, Inc.
2018 Dairy Queen North Lakeland
2019 Bella Visage Medical & Aesthetic Rejuvenation
2020 Grove Roots Brewery
2021 Tribute Realty
Volunteer of the Year
Jeffrey G. Cox

2015 Cauney Bamberg
2016 Matthew Cantrall
2017 Kitty Nelson
2018 Lisa Moseley
2019 Janice Tedder Jones
2020 Don Bosko
2021 Lt. James D. Ostojic

Youth in Philanthropy
Morgan Roth

2015 Emily Dunson
2016 Kristen Howe 
2017 Madalyn Brooks Werd
2018 Hollis Rosenkranz
2019 Makenna Hansel
2020 Camp Fire Sunshine Central Florida
2021 No award

*The National Philanthropy Day 2021 Award Ceremony also recognized Carol & Barney Barnett by presenting them with the Outstanding Philanthropy Award.