2017 NPD Luncheon

Association of Fundraising Professionals
Fort Worth Metro Chapter

Dear Members of the Fort Worth Metro Chapter of AFP,
One of the most exciting privileges of serving as your NPD co-directors and c0-chairs is the opportunity to share with you, our members, the names of our 2017 National Philanthropy Day Award honorees:
Alice & Buddy Puente
Distinguished Philanthropists
Paula Fultz
Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
Drew Thomas
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy
Lockheed Martin
Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation
Careity Foundation
Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation
Alpha Chi Omega
Outstanding Philanthropic Organization
Bronson Davis
Outstanding Professional Fundraising Executive:
The Ben Franklin Award
Please join us in congratulating these honorees.  We sincerely appreciate all those who took the time to provide such outstanding nomination for consideration.
As you know, these outstanding individuals and organizations will be officially honored on November 16, 2017, at the National Philanthropy Day Luncheon at the Cendera Center in Fort Worth. We hope you will join us to celebrate.
**Organizations who missed the 10/27 deadline will receive an inscribed award that commemorates the day without the honoree’s name.
Click here to download a paper sponsorship/advertising form

Special Thanks to our Event Sponsors:

Special Thanks to our Award Sponsors:

Anonymous Fund of the North Texas Community Foundation

Special Thanks to our Media Sponsors:

Special Thanks to our In-Kind Sponsors:

Gordon Bowsell Flowers

The 2017 NPD committee has been busy planning for a stellar event that will express both our gratitude for Fort Worth’s incredibly generous philanthropic community.
With our gratitude,
Kristy Leedy, KM Leedy Events & Design
~ 2017 AFP National Philanthropy Day Committee Co-Director
Erin Wescott, REAL School Gardens
~ 2017 AFP National Philanthropy Day Committee Co-Director
Cortney Gumbleton, FWAYAOC
~ 2017 AFP National Philanthropy Day Awards Co-Chair
Priscilla Miller, Junior Achievement of the Chisholm Trail, Inc.
~ 2017 AFP National Philanthropy Day Awards Co-Chair