Inspiring Philanthropy Awards 2019 - 2020

2020 Inspiring Philanthropy Awards!
Chair: Ben Kwan, Lethbridge College

The Southern Alberta Chapter of AFP recognizes that it takes many caring leaders to build a community. The Inspiring Philanthropy Awards provides the opportunity to recognize and celebrate philanthropic leaders who give freely of their time, talent and treasure to make a difference in the lives of those around them.

Presenting Sponsor: Community Foundation of Lethbridge and Southwestern Alberta

Corporate Philanthropist: Sponsor: Alberta Treasury Branch
KB Heating & Air Conditioning, Nominated by Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Sponsor: Streets Alive Mission
Enel Power, Nominated by Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Individual/Family Philanthropist:
Sponsor: Fee Simple Law
Terry Whitehead, Nominated by University of Lethbridge
Honouree video

Philanthropic Group:
 Sponsor: AFP Southern Alberta Chapter
Lethbridge Covid19 Support, Nominated by Chelsea Sherbert
Honouree video

Small Business Philanthropist:
 Sponsor: AFP Southern Alberta Chapter
Shawn Hass, Hass Wealth of RBC Dominion Securities
Honouree video

Youth Philanthropist:
 Sponsor: Lethbridge College
Lethbridge College LEO Club, Nominated by Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Southern Alberta Philanthropy Hero Sponsor -
Sponsor:  Chinook Regional Hospital Foundation

Knud Peterson, Nominated by Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Media Sponsors:

Adjudication Committee: Richard Davidson, Michael Marcotte, Chris Murray, Cyndi Vos and Derek Melting Tallow. Thank you!


Co-Chairs: Caitlin Gajdostik, Community Foundation of Lethbridge & Southwestern Alberta and Monica Loewen, Lethbridge Pregnancy Care Centre

  • Corporate Philanthropist; sponsored by ATB Financial 
    • MNP; Nominated by Youth One
  • Individual/Family Philanthropist; sponsored by Fee Simple Law
    • Bernadine & Toby Boulet; Nominated by KidSport Lethbridge & Taber
  • Small Business Philanthropist; sponsored by Global Philanthropic
    • Prime Catering; Nominated by the STARS Foundation
  • Philanthropic Group (tie); sponsored by Select Recruiting
    • Lethbridge Hurricanes Hockey Club; Nominated by the United Way of Lethbridge and South Western Alberta
    • Nancy Graham, Ken Rogers & Fran Rude; Nominated by the Lethbridge Senior Citizens Organization
  • Youth Philanthropist; sponsored by Servus Credit Union
    • Carter Eli; Nominated by the Boys & Girls Club of Lethbridge & District

Presenting Sponsor: Community Foundation of Lethbridge and Southwestern Alberta, Venue Sponsor: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge 

Adjudication Committee:  Richard Davidson, Michael Marcotte, Chris Murray, Amanda Scout, Cyndi Vos
2019 Jury