Inspiring Philanthropy Awards 2021


Chair: Ben Kwan, Lethbridge College with Connolly Tait-Mitchell, United Way of Lethbridge & South Western Alberta

The Southern Alberta Chapter of the AFP recognizes that it takes many caring leaders to build a thriving community. The Inspiring Philanthropy Awards provides the opportunity to recognize, and celebrate philanthropic leaders who give freely of their time, talent, and treasure to make a difference in their community, and in the lives of those around them.

Thank You to Our Sponsors:

Title Sponsor: Community Foundation Lethbridge & Southwestern Alberta


Corporate Philanthropist: Sponsor: Lethbridge College
FWBA Architects, Nominated by: University of Lethbridge 
Honouree video

Indigenous Philanthropist:
Sponsor: Streets Alive Mission
Chad Chief Moon, Nominated by: Crowsnest Pass Ravens Lacrosse
Honouree video

Individual/Family Philanthropist:
Sponsor: Fee Simple Law LLP
Sherry Davis, Nominated by: University of Lethbridge
Honouree video

Philanthropic Group: Sponsor: University of Lethbridge
The Independent Order of Odd Fellows, Lethbridge Lodge #2,
Nominated by: Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Small Business Philanthropist: Sponsor: Hass Wealth of RBC Dominion Securities
Lealta Building Supplies, owned by Dave and Tammy Jackson, Nominated by: Lethbridge College
Honouree video

Southern Alberta Philanthropy Hero:
Sponsor: Chinook Regional Hospital Foundation
Chris Rowley, Nominated by: United Way of Lethbridge & South Western Alberta
Honouree video

Honouree Video Sponsor - London Road Marketing

DID YOU KNOW? Lethbridge has the second highest median charitable donation level among CMA's (Source: