Diversity Fellows


Every year, AFP honors chapters for achieving goals that align with key objectives in its long-range strategic plan.  Chapters receive the Friends of Diversity Designation for performing specific activities designed to increase diversity and inclusion within fundraising and public awareness of the importance of philanthropy.
  Of the 244 chapters in AFP, 96 chapters received the 2020 Friends of Diversity Designation.

AFP IDEA - Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Access 

AFP is committed to the principles of inclusion, diversity, equity and access (IDEA) in the fundraising profession, the philanthropic sector and through all of society. AFP is involved in numerous projects and partnerships related to IDEA. Visit afpidea.org to learn more. 

Diversity Fellows & Mentor Program 
 The Fellows Program offers the opportunity to learn through interaction with peers that have significant fundraising experience (at least five years).  Mentors may advise on career paths, share information on regional development conferences and seminars or provide more detailed information relating to specific aspects of development.  The guidance and relationship overall will be guided primarily by the desires of the fellow.  The Fellows Program is intended to further the career skills and objectives of beginning/early development professionals or members new to the area.  It is not designated to provide long term or extensive organizational assistance. 

2020 Diversity Program Participants  


Fellows  Mentors 
Amanda Bonilla  Iris Grant 
Shelby Brown  Christy Eckoff, CFRE
Starr Davis  Randy Gorod 
Alexandria Gary  Jennifer Williford 
Aurreeshae Hines  Juanita Sheppard, CFRE 
Rachael Floyd  Mary-Kate Starkel, CFRE
Kierra Johnson  Lindsay Miles 
Aminata Solammon Kate McNeely 
Eden Kahssai  Cassandra Joseph
Kiana Lawrence  Trina Olidge 
Sophie Leveille  Glenda Davis 
Norma Nyhoff  Toni Paz, CFRE
Bre'Shae Pittman  Linda McNay 
Kimberly Pritchett  Sarah Embro 
Olha Seredyuk  Karl Jennings 
Mirtha Vaca-Wilkens  Shelese Lane 
Catherine Warren  Marissa Greider 

For more information on the Diversity Fellows/Mentor program, please contact Mentoring Co-Chairs,
Terrica Ganzy and/or Toni Paz, CFRE