Indiana Philanthropy Awards Celebration

Indiana Philanthropy Awards Overview

The Association of Fundraising Professionals - Indiana Chapter (AFP-IC) fosters the growth of development of philanthropy, the fundraising profession, the Chapter, and its individual members.

AFP-IC annually hosts the Indiana Philanthropy Awards to honor and recognize individuals, groups, organizations, and corporations in Indiana who have enhanced philanthropy and the community through their dedicated efforts, time, leadership, passion, and generosity. These awards are given in recognition to those whose life-time or long-term achievements have made a significant impact on our state or a local community through one or more charitable organizations.

November 17, 2022
11:15 a.m. Reception and Registration
12 p.m.  Lunch and Awards
Indiana Roof Ballroom

Register Now

Awardees will be honored at the annual Indiana Philanthropy Awards Celebration November 17, 2022. Honorees are required to attend the celebration and nominators are strongly encouraged to attend. The awards committee will communicate directly with honorees in preparation for the celebration unless otherwise instructed.

Individual Registration:  $55
Half Table (4 seats):  $500
Full Table (8 seats):  $1000

Sponsorships are now available. For more information regarding sponsorship opportunities, please contact Indiana Philanthropy Awards co-chairs Amanda Massey at or Macy Rogers at

2022 Indiana Philanthropy Award Honorees:

Lifetime Achievement: Mike and Sue Smith nominated by Eskenazi Health Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropist: Steven Tuchman and Reed E. Bobrick nominated by Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Melanie Frazier, CFRE nominated by Gail Bradford, Center for Leadership Development

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser: Adam Clevenger, CFRE nominated by Coburn Place

Outstanding Foundation: McCormick Family Foundation nominated by Vincennes University Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropy Group: Gatsby Gals nominated by Nathan Wight

Outstanding Youth Achievement: Madeline Phuong nominated by Patty's Page TV Show/Three Rivers Art Center for Kids

Outstanding Business: 92.3 WTTS nominated by The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation

Click here to see the list of past recipients.