NPD 2020 Honoree Information

NPD 2020 Honoree Information and Forms

**Hyperlinks below are for videos

The 2020 NPD in Colorado Award Winners
Melanie Zhou, Outstanding Youth
Smoky Hill High School Student Government, Outstanding Youth Group

The 2020 NPD in Colorado Honoree List

2020 Honoree Compilation Video

Adelante Network, Arvada

arc Thrift Stores & Denver7, Denver Metro

Ardent Mills LLC, Commerce City

Sara Bachman, Naturita

Bags of Fun, Centennial

Bank of America, Denver

Jack Bartsch, Loveland

bpx energy, Denver

Sandrah Burrier, Pueblo

Jerry Conover, Denver Metro

Empower Retirement, Greenwood Village

Mikaela Fischer, Parker

Cindy Grubenhoff, Denver Metro

“I Love U Guys” Foundation, Conifer

Illuminate Colorado, Denver

Mike Imhof, Vail

Annett James, Boulder

Pam Jiner and Montbello Walks, Denver (Montbello)

Lawrence Kenyon, Denver Metro

Megan Ledin, Fraser

Mark and Ranae Lichtwardt, Denver Metro

Lockheed Martin, Littleton

Lockton Mountain West Series, Denver

Lumen (FKA CenturyLink), Denver

Paul Moore and Sue Dority, Estes Park

Power to Act, Bayfield

Lisa Rawson, Woodland Park

The Riber Company, Inc., Durango

Rotary District 5450, Colorado Statewide

Syntrinsic Investment Counsel, Denver

(Elyria, Cole and Clayton)

The Village Toy Drive, Cherry Hills Village

WeldWerks Brewing Co., Greeley

Western Union Foundation, Denver

With the cancellation of the in-person event in November, we adjusted our nomination process for 2020. 

Instead of awarding the remaining traditional categories, we will be dedicating two weeks in the month of November to showcasing the importance of philanthropy in our community. 

The Daniels Fund has graciously agreed to serve as our Outstanding Youth and Outstanding Youth Group sponsor. These two categories will follow our standard nomination process and each winner will receive a $3,000 cash award. The winners of Outstanding Youth and Outstanding Youth group were selected by our Youth Awards Task Force which is comprised of educators, community leaders, and other volunteers. The nomination for the youth awards is now closed.

AFP Colorado Chapter embraces diversity every year with National Philanthropy Day nominations
The Association of Fundraising Professionals Colorado Chapter defines diversity as the seeking and achievement of a broad representation of experiences, perspectives, opinions, and cultures within philanthropy. The National Philanthropy Day Steering Committee encourages nominations from all individuals, groups, and organizations representing all regions of Colorado. We believe that inclusiveness is an essential source of strength and vitality.