Chapter Announcements

  • Chamberlain Scholarship

    2024 AFP ICON International Conference

    The AFP Tri-States chapter is now accepting applications for the AFP Chamberlain Scholarship.  This scholarship is available to any AFP member who has never attended an AFP or NSFRE International Conference.

    The application deadline is Friday, October 13 at 4:30 p.m. You MUST have a passport to attend as the 2024 conference will be held in Toronto, Canada, April 7- 9.

    Click here for more information.

  • National Philanthropy Day

    National Philanthropy Day is celebrated locally to honor philanthropy and the good works it makes possible in our community.
    We invite you to join our celebration!
    Wednesday, November 15, 2023
    Hotel Julien Dubuque
    200 Main Street, Dubuque, IA
    Please note that this years celebration is at a new location. For more information and to register, click on the link below.
  • The AFP – Greater Tri-State Chapter 2023 Ten Star and IDEA designations

    The AFP – Greater Tri-State Chapter is pleased to announce that we are designated as a 2023 Ten Star Gold Chapter and earned the 2023 IDEA Champion Designation. These are two prestigious awards that require separate actions and are chosen by AFP Global.

    As a Ten Star Chapter, we receive additional benefits along with our AFP – Greater Tri-State Chapter membership. Some of these benefits include an additional webinar at no cost, free membership for our chapter, our chapter name to be listed in Advancing Philanthropy (AFP Global publication), and the right to display the Ten Star logo.
    In addition, we are one of the 98 chapters that earned the 2023 IDEA Champion Designation! The IDEA Champion Designation recognizes those chapters that have accomplished many of the key objectives in our goal of advancing Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA). With this designation, we get to display the 2023 IDEA Champion Designation logo.
    Both of these awards take time and energy from all of you who are members. These designations are not easy to earn, and we are proudly able to display both logos for the remainder of 2023. Thank you all for your contributions to making these awards possible for our chapter!

  • Be the Cause Campaign

    If you have not already had the opportunity to make your gift to the Be the Cause gift yet this year, these three days present a great chance to do so. During the AFP LEAD Conference, October 19-21, Blackbaud makes a matching contribution of $10 on every gift of $20 or more to Be the Cause.

    This year, we need $1,466.25 to reach our high goal, which maximizes (35% of total raised) dollars our chapter receives back to help fund local programming and scholarships.

    To make your gift, visit AFP Be the Cause. Thank you!