AFPLI Call for Board Nominations 2021

Do you want to play a part in shaping the future of fundraising on Long Island and, at the same time, boost your visibility as fundraising leader?

If you believe in the importance of the work we do and want to take a leadership role in AFPLI, you are invited to put your name, or the name of someone you believe will be a great candidate, to be considered for our Board of Directors.

We welcome innovative thinkers, dedicated professionals, enthusiastic and positive people who want to see our organization and our profession grow.

AFP Board service provides an opportunity to apply and develop leadership skills, build relationships with other talented professionals, and expand your skills as a fundraiser. We invite you, or your nominee to become personally involved and continue this proud tradition of service.

Attached is this year’s nomination form for your or someone you think would be an asset to the board –please note the application and a current resume needs to be submitted by November 30th.