2023 Board Members & Committee Chairs 

President – Kristy Mayes, Open Health Care Clinic 

President-Elect – Gwen Palagi, Baton Rouge Gallery

Treasurer – Jannean Dixon, RedStick C.A.R.E.S.

Secretary – Kyle Bove, Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center

Vice President of Communications – Courtney Jackson, YMCA of the Capital Area

Vice President of Education – Barbara A. Caldwell, Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts
Foundation; and Annette Fitzgerald, St. James Place Foundation

Vice President of Membership – Robert Easly, Jr., Southern University Agricultural Research and Extension
Center; and Levar Robinson, Fathers on a Mission 

Vice President of Philanthropy – Laneceya Russ, March for Moms; and Jillian Sellars, St. Luke's Episcopal School

Immediate Past President – Chelsea Morgan, CFRE, American Heart Association

Be the Cause Chair – Bernard Dumond, Catholic Vitality 360

CFRE Chair – Erin Douget, CFRE, Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge

IDEA Chair – Whitney Lee, RedStick C.A.R.E.S.

Ethics Chair – Tracy Ritchie, Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank

Government Relations Chair – Lindi Spalatin, CFRE, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation

Mentoring Chair – Kathleen Sarsfield, Foundation for EBR School System; and Stacey Howell, CFRE, YMCA of
the Capital Area

Scholarship Chair – Lis Patrick, Essential Credit Union

Youth in Philanthropy Chair – Mimi Guercio, St. Lillian Academy

Young Professionals Chair – Rashunda Veals, Capital Area United Way; Sara Kleinpeter, Franciscan Missionaries
of Our Lady University

Chapter Administrator – Tammy V. Abshire, CFRE, Baton Rouge Area Foundation