About Our Chapter & Leadership

The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is the largest international association of fundraising professionals in the world, with more than 30,000 members in over 230 Chapters in Canada, the United States, Mexico and, China. Since 1960, AFP has inspired global change and supported efforts that generated over $1 trillion. AFP’s members collectively raise over $100 billion annually, equivalent to one-third of all charitable giving in North America and millions more around the world. There are 3,500 members in 20 Chapters in Canada providing essential leadership to the country’s robust charitable sector. 

ThAFP Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter advances philanthropy by enabling people and organizations to practice effective and ethical fundraising throughout the province. Our members are committed to upholding AFP’s Code of Ethical Standards, the Donors' Bill of RightsCulture of Philanthropy and Donor-Centered Fundraising when serving their organizations, and the donors and funders who support them.

AFP’s mandate is to foster the development and growth of fundraising professionals by promoting philanthropy and high ethical standards in fundraising and non-profit management through advocacy, research, education, professional development and certification programs.


AFP NL Chapter Executive 2021

Kelly Reid

Kelly Reid

Director - President
Chief Development Officer
Health Care Foundation
(709) 777-1511

Christine Morgan, CFRE

Director - President Elect
Director, Development & Communications
Ronald McDonald House Charities Newfoundland and Labrador
(709) 733-5071



Emily GearyEmily Geary – Past President

Senior Development Officer
Dr.  H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Care Foundation
(709) 777-8861



Rebecca Dutton, CFRE 

Director, Government Relations
President & CEO
Janeway Children's Hospital Foundation

Kelly Sandoval

Director - Treasurer
Rainbow Riders, Executive Director


Cathy White

Director, Secretary
Executive Assistant
Stella Circle
(709) 738-7730



Heather Butler, CFRE, bCRE-PRO
Director - Certification

Special Events Coordinator
Ronald McDonald House Charities Newfoundland and Labrador
(709) 733-5073

Shelley Moores

Shelley Moores 

Director, Fundraising Day
Executive Director, Liberal Party of NL

Emily Cardwell 

Director, Membership
Development Manager, Special Events
Health Care Foundation


Celina Stoyles, CFRE
Director. Professional Development
Executive Director
Kids Eat Smart Foundation

Sherry Del Rizzo
Director, Communications 
Young Adult Cancer Canada

Larissa Groch, CFRE
Memorial University of NL

Katie Greene, CFRE
Executive Director
United Way of NL

Jennifer O'Neill
Memorial University of NL