Land Acknowledgement


We respectfully acknowledge the land on which we gather as the ancestral homelands of the Beothuk, whose culture has now been erased forever. We also acknowledge the island of Ktaqmkuk (Newfoundland) as the unceded, traditional territory of the Beothuk and the Mi'kmaq. And we acknowledge Labrador as the traditional and ancestral homelands of the Innu of Nitassinan, the Inuit of Nunatsiavut, and the Inuit of

We recognize all First Peoples who were here before us, those who live
with us now, and the seven generations to come. As First Peoples have done since time
immemorial, we strive to be responsible stewards of the land and to respect the
cultures, ceremonies, and traditions of all who call it home. As we open our hearts and
minds to the past, we commit ourselves to working in a spirit of truth and
reconciliation to make a better future for all.