Leadership

2023 Aloha Chapter Board of Directors


Officers

michelle_morihara_headshot.jpg

President
Michelle Morihara, MBA, CFRE, Director of Development, The Friends of Iolani Palace
Email: president@afphawaii.org 

Angie_Britten.jpg

Past President
Angela Britten, CFRE, Chief Operations & Philanthropy Officer, Hawai'i Land Trust
Chair, Committee on Directorship
Member, National Philanthropy Day Committee, Nominations
Email: nominations@afphawaii.org


Janice Knapp

President-Elect
Janice Knapp, CFRE, Director of Development, Shriners Hospitals for Children - Honolulu
Lead, Strategic Planning

Rudiger_new_photo_Jul22.jpg

Secretary
Rüdiger Rückmann, High School Director & Lead Teacher, Honolulu Waldorf School
Member, IDEA Committee 
Email: r_ruckmann@afphawaii.org

Treasurer
Budd Lauer, Executive Director & Director of Institutional Advancement, Maryknoll School 
Chair, Finance Committee
Email: finance@afphawaii.org

Susan_1119.jpg

Chapter Administrator
Susan Oshiro, Principal, Susan H. Oshiro, LLC
Email: admin@afphawaii.org

Directors 

Ryan Catalani, Executive Director, Family Promise of Hawai'i 
Chair, IDEA (Inclusion/Diversity/Equity/Access) Committee
Email: idea@afphawaii.org

Connie Choy, Development Director, Hawai‘i Appleseed Center
Co-Chair, National Philanthropy Committee
Member, IDEA Committee 
Email: npd@afphawaii.org
 Harmony-Hallas_headshot_edit.jpg

Harmony Hallas, Philanthropy Officer, Maui County, Hawai‘i Community Foundation
Chair, Resource Development Committee
Email: h_hallas@afphawaii.org

Cynthia_Lallo_headshot.jpg

Cynthia Lallo, CFRE, President, CLC Consulting Group
Member, Professional Development Committee
Email: c_lallo@afphawaii.org 

Ed_Nishioka_Headshot_Final.jpg

Edward Nishioka, Director of Development, Boy Scouts of America, Aloha Council 
Chair, Communications Committee
Email: communications@afphawaii.org

Jennifer Onishi, Director of Corporate Relations and Partnerships, Hawai‘i Foodbank 
Chair, Membership Committee
Email: membership@afphawaii.org

Kendra Sia, Director of Annual Fund, Chaminade University of Honolulu
Chair, Be the Cause Committee
Member, IDEA Committee 
Email: bethecause@afphawaii.org

headshots_08_22_2019_0685_J_Sovde_edited.jpg

Jacqueline Sovde, Alumni Relations Specialist, Kamehameha Schools/Ke Alii Pauahi Foundation
Co-Chair, National Philanthropy Committee
Email: npd@afphawaii.org