Simple Registration

When:  Dec 15, 2022 from 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM (ET)
Where:   Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens, 714 N Portage Path, Akron, OH, 44303, US


Register as guest

When & Where

Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens
714 N Portage Path
Akron, OH 44303

Dec 15, 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM (ET)


The Association of Fundraising Professionals will be holding their Annual Meeting on Thursday, December 15, 2022!

Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens
714 North Portage Path
Akron, OH 44303
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Our friends from United Way of Stark County will deliver a special presentation on board and committee preparedness. 

Hear from LaFlovia "Flo" Ginanni about Project Blueprint and improving diversity in volunteer leadership on boards and committees.

LaFlovia “Flo” Ginanni has been at United Way of Greater Stark County since 2013. She is currently the Vice President of Diversity, Culture, and Engagement. She launched United Way’s Project Blueprint in 2019, a board and committee preparedness program designed to recruit, train, and place ethnically diverse leaders into policy making roles to enhance the effectiveness of nonprofit agencies. Flo also represents United Way on the Dismantling Racism Coalition of Stark County, which introduced the 15 Day Unity Challenge to the community in August of 2020. She is a Licensed Professional Counselor, as well certified Chemical Dependency Counselor Assistant and works as a PRN Counselor at CommQuest’s Detox Unit . She holds dual bachelor’s degrees in Psychology and Sociology, in addition to master’s degrees in both Leadership Studies and Clinical Mental Health Counseling. She has worked in the social service, mental health, and criminal justice fields for over 30 years.

Originally from St. Louis, Missouri, Flo has been a resident of Stark County since 2002. She is a member of the Stark County NAACP, Strengthening Stark’s Minority Action Committee, and Stark County Human Resources Association, and the Patient Voice Council of Aultman Hospital. She has served on the Board of Directors of Community One Credit Union since 2014 and is an active and involved member of L.I.F.E. Ministries International Church. In addition to being committed to living out her Christian values, Flo is very family oriented and sees that as her primary life’s work! In October 2022, Flo was recognized with a Community Service Award at the Stark County NAACP Freedom Fund Dinner. 

Please join us as we network, enjoy light appetizers and beverages, participate in a great professional development opportunity and vote on our slate of officers and board members! 

Full participation in Donor Engagement and Retention is applicable for 1 point in Category 1.B – Education of the CFRE International application for initial certification and/or recertification.

2023 Slate of Officers and Board Members:

President - Renee Scherick, CFRE
President Elect - Doreen Thorne
Immediate Past President and
Chair, Directorship - Dan Blakemore, CFRE
Treasurer - Wendy Merkert, CFRE
Asst. Treasurer - Candace Harmon
Secretary - Susan Figler, JD, MA
VP Communications - Jess Rist
VP Membership - Susan Schweitzer
VP Professional Development - Marion Drake, CFRE
Chair, Be the Cause - Susan Kosco
Chair, Focus on Philanthropy - Amy Crawford
Chair, IDEA - TBD
Chair, Mentorship - Dawn Moeglin
Chair, National Philanthropy Day - Leslie Genovese
Co-Chair, National Philanthropy Day - 
Cynthia Sheeks
Chair, Scholarships - Debra Neff-Maurer
Member at Large - Sara Lundenberger
Member at Large - Vondea Sheaffer, CFRE
Member at Large - Pamela Valentine

Amy Crawford
Marion Drake, CFRE


registration type
    All Registrants

Contact Information

Chapter Administrator