National Philanthropy Day KC


Save the Date to for our 2022 celebration:
Thursday, November 10, 2022. 
More details to come!

Thank you for joining us for the 2021 AFPKC National Philanthropy Day Celebration!

 National Philanthropy Day was founded in 1986 by presidential proclamation of the Association of Fundraising Professionals to recognize charitable giving in all its forms. AFPKC celebrates this day locally with an annual special event honoring Kansas City individuals and companies that embody the spirit of philanthropy. 

Congrats again to our 2021 Honorees, pictured below from left to right: Zalman Kohen, Summit Homes, Spirit of Philanthropy – Business; Doug Jones, Excellence in Legacy Giving; Brooklyn Stewart, Spirit of Philanthropy – Youth; Amy Guerich, Spirit of Philanthropy – Individual; and Dr. Matthew Naylor, Excellence in Fundraising.

Additional photos from this year’s National Philanthropy Day awards celebration can be found on the AFPKC Facebook and LinkedIn.

Take a moment to revisit this year’s celebration and learn more about our 2021 honorees here:
Spirit of Philanthropy - Business
Spirit of Philanthropy - Individual

Spirit of Philanthropy - Youth
Legacy Giving Award - Presented in Partnership with GPA
Excellence in Fundraising

Many thanks again to The Regnier Family Wonderscope Children’s Museum of Kansas City for hosting us, as well as all of our sponsors. This event is a success because of the support of your generosity, and we are deeply grateful for you all.

Thank you to our Exclusive Media Partner!

Thank you to our 2021 Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor


Major Sponsors

Contributing Sponsors

Children's Mercy Kansas City
JE Dunn Construction
Summit Homes
Tito's Handmade Vodka

Truman Heartland Community Foundation
UMKC Foundation

General Sponsors

Joan Cabell
Cornerstones of Care
Drumm Farm Center for Children
Kansas City Public Library
Kansas City University
Keller Consulting
Merrigan & Co
PROOF Positioning
Wayside Waifs

Patron Sponsors
Matt Astleford
Megan Boos
Evie Craig
Chelan David
Michelle Davis
Marie Dispenza
Do More Good
Chad Harris
Lauren Hoopes
Chad Jansen
Margaret Perkins-McGuinness
Dionne Pleasant
Jamie Roach
Dan Ryan
Christopher Stibbs

Beverage Sponsor

is presented by


Sponsorship Opportunities for our 2022 Event
will be available soon!  

Register online or complete this form.